Home » Developer & Programmer » JDeveloper, Java & XML » Load Java
Load Java [message #216310] Fri, 26 January 2007 06:14 Go to next message
smithsareen
Hi,

I'm new to Java and loadjava.

I have loaded a java class and few jar files into my database using the loadjava utility without any issues.

I've also created a sql wrapper which calls my java class. My java class is using some other method present in one of the jar files.

I'm able to execute the java class from outside the database.

The issue comes when i try to execute the java class from within the database using my sql wrapper funtion.

I'm getting the following error:

ERROR at line 1:
ORA-29532: Java call terminated by uncaught Java exception:
java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: Error detected by bytecode verifier when class was created
ORA-06512: at "<package name>", line 29
ORA-06512: at line 5

Also following points are taken care of:

-> All necessary priviliges/rights have been granted to the oracle user.
-> Java version of my machine and database are same.

Please share your view on this or suggest some solution if anyone has dealt out with the same issue.

Please let me know in case more information is required.

Thanks,
Smith
Re: Load Java [message #216814 is a reply to message #216310] Tue, 30 January 2007 09:56 Go to previous messageGo to next message
rrb2
Hi
I too new, but, I thought to let you know that did you check the JAVA CLASS object status in database to see if they are VALID?

On side note, my questions I do have similar issue.
My question to you is:
If I have a main java program and dependent jar files, is all the jar must be in loaded in database? Or somehow can I keep jar files on unix(Oracle installed on unix) and refer them in main java program that is only loaded into the database?

Reason being that I don't want to load all 10 jars with 100+ classes into database. Please let me know if you have tried this.

Thanks a lot.
Rrb